Bank Holidays

Please note that our branches will be closed on Bank Holidays. A full list of these dates can be found below:

2021 Bank holidays

Holiday Name Date
New Year’s Day Friday 01 January
St Patrick’s Day Wednesday 17 March
Good Friday Friday 02 April
Easter Monday Monday 05 April
May Day Monday 3 May
Spring holiday Monday 31 May
July holiday Monday 12 July
Late summer holiday Monday 30 August
Christmas Day Monday 27 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 28 December
Christmas holiday Wednesday 29 December

2022 Bank holidays

Holiday Name Date
New Year’s Day (substitute day) Monday 03 January
St Patrick’s Day Thursday 17 March
Good Friday Friday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 18 April
May Day Monday 2 May
Spring holiday Thursday 2 June
Platinum Jubilee bank holiday Friday 3 June
July holiday Tuesday 12 July
Late summer holiday Monday 29 August
Boxing day Monday 26 December
Christmas Day (substitute day) Tuesday 27 December
Christmas holiday Wednesday 28 December